NA-Recovery.org - Addicts helping addicts recover - the Narcotics Anonymous way

Author Topic: maintenance program issues...  (Read 2317 times)

Offline danielec11

maintenance program issues...
« on: August 06, 2012, 12:22:55 AM »
Hello all, My name is Daniele, and I am currently a struggling addict seeking some refuge to a few thoughts on my mind...
I am fairly new to this whole recovery process, and I already have clincal depression / ednos / anxiety / etc.... The works.

Coming back from rehab was great for a while, I moved out of my college apartment back home and was treated different; despite everyone was walking around on eggshells with me. Now that things are back to normal, I am having fall-outs with my family and dealing with reality, aka the same depressing issues I have before. I know they say over time the thoughts and cravings and triggers get less and decrease over time eventually, however, I have found that those urges are actually getting increasingly more strong for me. All day long I currently think about using, and when I get so low, I get a ock and helps put my mind at ease, but he can't be there 24/7. nor do I want to look at him as my only case of the "fuck-its." It scares me how things seem to be going backwards for me currently, and I do not know where to turn. I am dating the most loving guy in the world, who is also in recovery... Ahead of me, not only by days but through his mind strength towards fighting addiction as well. He is my rock, however I do not want to become co-dependent on his lovin ways as my vice for being sober.