NA-Recovery.org - Addicts helping addicts recover - the Narcotics Anonymous way

Author Topic: DRAMA IN RECOVERY HELP  (Read 2834 times)

Offline lungile luthuli

• I'm New Here
DRAMA IN RECOVERY HELP
« on: December 28, 2015, 05:58:19 AM »
Hi everyone I am still with no sponsor so decided it best to ask here. I am new in n.a 2 months to be exact was definitely enjoying it. Till I saw lot of drama and negative vibes in one particular meeting. I am a female so I was told to do my recovery with them . Mission impossible I made only one friend and than couple of weeks I saw her acting funny towards me . She would chat her problems out to me virce  versa in social network. Than when we in meeting she would act like she didn't know me. I decided to drop that meeting and start a new meeting attendance which was hard but I couldn't be around that treatment. I blocked her on social media went on with life. A week later I get a call from her asking why i ve gone quiet told hercsnd she told me the gal she was having a lift from was saying I have an attitude. I got so angry I didn't know this gal now they were discussing me. I decided to let it go continue with my journey 3 days later I get a call from one of a friend in a same group asking me why did I speak about her to this friend. I did make amends and apologised although it wasn't something so bad. Let go moved with my life. Yesterday one of her friend same group calls me about some drama of me kidnapping a new comer. Turned out the new comer used my name to her family and the crazy clan that she was hanging with me which was a lie.now my question out of all this drama I feel so exhausted of their dramatic world today I 've decided to visit the group in s long time which I am puzzled if i should or not. My question I want to speak out and let this people know i don't need drama and prefer my drama less world and if it not spiritual it definitely not practical.what would u say if u were me?

Offline Lon

• Snivel Rights