NA-Recovery.org - Addicts helping addicts recover - the Narcotics Anonymous way

Recent Posts

Pages: [1] 2 3 4 5 6 ... 10
Introductions and Celebrations! / Newbie to online meetings
« Last post by Bronx Rachel on June 19, 2017, 01:51:44 PM »
Hi I"m Rachel and I'm an addict!  This is my first time using NA online.  Thank God it is NA I am using today!  My anniversary date: 04 SEP 1995.
Chat Room and Website Support / Re: link to new site
« Last post by IrinaKeck on June 15, 2017, 04:59:08 AM »
Looking forward to try that new site...
Though I'm patient, I will wait here. But how long it would take? Can someone tell at least a preliminary date?
Regards.
Our Stories / Re: Newbie...Waiting to get into treatment...
« Last post by recovery on May 22, 2017, 09:53:37 PM »
hang in there and get to some local meetings you can find local meetings at www.na.org hope you will come in the chat room and talk to us
Our Stories / Newbie...Waiting to get into treatment...
« Last post by Whtlion73 on May 17, 2017, 11:08:40 PM »
I'm working on about 40 days clean. Been a rough ride. I've always been indepent ...as I was using..slowly destroying myself with hardcore drug use. Then lost everything after a serious car wreck. Didn't stop using until the humiliation of being homeless hit me..and w broken leg ! Thankfully started  to get help..Now living w family..waiting to get into inpatient treatment center.
I'm thankfull..but going crazy as a 40 plus yr old man..living w family.. Just get antsy waiting for a spot in treatment.
Ask It Basket / Re: What does the First Step mean to you?
« Last post by Wendy-Li on May 09, 2017, 04:13:33 AM »

For me, getting honest...with myself.  Answering that question that would lurk in the back of my mind after yet another sleepless night...maybe I AM an addict?  The realisation that no matter how good my intentions were each day I would always end up using. Admitting that I can't do this alone.
Tired of being tired
 Waiting for the comeback groove